Boots’ new No 7 Protect and Perfect Advanced Serum

20 Jun

About three weeks ago, I had placed in my hands a little tube of the new Boots’ Protect and Perfect Advanced Serum. I was told by Debs Hatfield, Personal Shopper for Manchester Arndale that I was one of the first in Manchester to have this pleasure. I was even more delighted to be offered the version for under 35s! 🙂

susan-styles-you-no7-anti-aging-history-2014

I remember the launch of the original serum 7 years ago and how everyone went crazy for it with empty shelves appearing across the country. I even had to send it to relatives in Australia, eager to try this wonder potion for themselves!

There has been quite a lot of hype around this new serum with a massive television campaign. Boots tested it on 2,600 volunteers and the results were quite astounding – 85 per cent of users said their fine lines were reduced and their skin looked younger after 4 weeks. This video is really rather moving

I have to say that I am always a little sceptical about the claims made by some skincare companies – especially the more expensive ones. This little treasure retails at just £23.95 for 30ml.

So what makes this product so different? The new No 7 Protect and Perfect Advanced Serum is powered by Matrixyl 3000 Plus, a combination of the most powerful form of Matrixyl, plus a next generation peptide, to work together to help restore more youthful looking skin.

I must confess that, although I am constantly advising ladies to establish a regular skincare routine, my own can be a bit slap dash. I have even been known to go to bed in my make-up after a tipsy night out (but don’t tell anybody will you?). But I wanted to take this seriously so I followed the instructions to the letter. Twice a day, after cleansing and before moisturising, I applied a 5p piece blob of Boots’ No 7 Protect and Perfect Advanced Serum to my face. The product is very lightweight, easy to apply and sinks into your skin in seconds.

So, does it work you ask? Well I am not going to be revealing any make-up free shots on my blog any time soon. BUT I can report an overall softness and “glowiness” to my skin. I did notice that my skin doesn’t feel as tight when I get out of the shower too. Of course, no cream can eliminate fine lines completely, but I can definitely see a plumping effect around my laughter lines and that has to be good thing. So all in all, I am pleased with the result. I think this is a brilliant product and once it runs out, I will be replacing it!

Here are the results on a 27 year old after using Boots’ No 7 Protect and Perfect Advanced for 3 months. Do let me know if you decide to give it a try and what you think!

susan-styles-you-Before-and-after-No7-Protect--Perfect-ADVANCED-Serum-27-year-old-Boots-anti-wrinkle

Leave a Reply

