SHOE LOVER ALERT!

5 Feb


Orla Kiely, the “Queen of Prints” and celebrity style favourite has just launched a capsule collection of shoes for Clarks. Launched at London Fashion Week, this is a first for Orla Kiely and aren’t they just delightful? If you are a lover of vintage, you will adore this cute and kitsch range of footwear.

In my opinion, Clarks has unfortunately had a bit of a frumpy image in the past. It certainly wouldn’t have been a shop I would personally venture into, but not any longer. I am IN LOVE with these fun, retro-inspired styles and quirky prints in bright colours. PLUS they are (a little) sensible to wear too!

My favourite (and everyone else’s I believe) is the platform Mary Janes – the Orla Marianne. Just look at the sixties floral print and chunky block heel.

The colour palette is a mixture of Orla Kiely’s signature choices of navies, reds, mustards and greens – so something to suit everyone. And such a change from boring black – guaranteed to put a spring in your step!

Orla says ‘I always wanted to design a footwear collection and for me Clarks was a very natural fit – particularly with their world renowned heritage and quality. Starting out from my original collection of bags and ready-to-wear, to the current wider lifestyle range I’m really proud of, it’s brilliant to now be able to add a stand-out shoe range to complete this.’

The collection is available this month but don’t waste any time as I predict a sell out! You need these in your Spring Wardrobe believe me!

I am drooling!

16 Responses to “SHOE LOVER ALERT!”

  1. manchesterflickchick February 5, 2014 at 5:00 pm #

    I struggle with balance so I have a love/hate relationship with heels but these are so practical and pretty.

  2. heather@BuryFamilyLife February 7, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

    oh goodness, they are pretty! i love the Milly and Maggie ones.

  3. Sim @ Sims Life February 7, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    Love Orla Keily!!!!

  4. Lakes Mum February 7, 2014 at 6:24 pm #

    gosh really trendy for Clarks!

    • susanstylesyou February 9, 2014 at 10:44 am #

      I know! They have really upped their game in the style stakes!

  5. Erin Ek Rush February 7, 2014 at 6:46 pm #

    I love those Orla Maggies! Not very practical for chasing toddlers around in though sadly..

    • susanstylesyou February 9, 2014 at 10:44 am #

      I agree probably not but great for child free lunch or dinner (if that ever happens).

  6. Colette B February 7, 2014 at 8:15 pm #

    Not sure I like these – but I have found I like Clarks more and more recently – I can’t decide if that’s them getting better or me getting older lol.

    • susanstylesyou February 9, 2014 at 10:45 am #

      No Clarks have definitely got trendier – it is not you Colette 🙂

  7. notafrumpymum February 9, 2014 at 8:34 am #

    I agree with Colette, I’m not entirely sure I’m a fan, although I have found myself in Clarks recently when looking for shoes. That hasn’t happened for years!

    • susanstylesyou February 9, 2014 at 10:45 am #

      They aren’t for everyone I suppose but yes Clarks is a place I would never have gone to for shoes before.

  8. Katie Clark February 10, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

    Oooh – lovely. Can’t decide which are my favourite. Probably the Marianne ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

