Product Review: Neal’s Yard Wild Rose Beauty Balm

27 Oct

susanstylesyou neals yard logo

One of the goodies I received at a recent Neal’s Yard event was one of their best selling products, Wild Rose Beauty Balm. It comes in the distinctive bright blue jar and kind of looks a bit scary in the pot as it is a quite thick, waxy yellow colour. Once you apply it to the skin, however, it becomes an oil and just melts in so easily. Your skin literally just drinks it up.

susanstylesyou wild rose

The smell of this product is AMAZING – it leaves you feeling like you have just stepped out of a Spa and the wonderful scent lingers all day long! After applying, try covering your face with your hands and inhale the gorgeousness of it all. Scents like rosemary, geranium and frankinsense will tickle your senses. You know immediately that this is a luxury product, centred around organic and totally natural ingredients. These include rose hip seed oil, which helps to fend off wrinkles and jojoba oil, which helps to firm up the skin.

Its main function is as a cleanser and it comes with a muslin cloth for a gentle exfoliant. But Wild Rose Beauty Balm is a real multi tasker as it does so much more than that! I love to use it as a full on facial treat – like a deeply nourishing moisturiser. I know that as the Winter months approach, my skin will REALLY appreciate the extra TLC. I have only used it a couple of times and I can see that my skin is looking more healthy, radiant and fresh. It can be used as a 10 minute face mask for really dehydrated skin and I find this to be a really relaxing experience. You can use on any patches of flaky or dry skin like elbows, knees and feet. You can even use it on your nails.

I am hooked and this has become one of my MUST HAVE beauty products! It is expensive at £37 for 50g but a little really does go a long way and your skin will thank you for using this fabulous product! Neal’s Yard Wild Rose Beauty Balm would make a fantastic Christmas gift for any beauty product lover in your life!

I have to say that I have fallen in love with Neal’s Yard products – so much so that I have just signed up as a Consultant! I was already using Neal’s Yard products in my Consultations so it was no brainer really. I used the Wild Rose Beauty Balm on a group of four young girls last week and they were raving about it. So you can now purchase directly from my ONLINE STORE!

I am so excited to share with you more great Neal’s Yard products in the future!

3 Responses to “Product Review: Neal’s Yard Wild Rose Beauty Balm”

  1. Christine November 11, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    I LOVE Neal’s Yard products, natural, effective and they always smell great! I’ve never tried the wild rose, but will have to try….thanks for sharing xx

    • susanstylesyou November 12, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      You should try it Christine – it smells divine!

  2. Ohsogawjess December 30, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    This didn’t work with my skin – but agree the smell is bloody amazing! xXx

Leave a Reply

