Product Review: Neal & Wolfe’s Fix Instant Hold and Shine Spray

29 Aug

susanstylesyou Neal_Wolf_2

I love to try new hair products but up till now I have always used the same brand of hairspray. A recent goody bag I received contained a full size bottle of Neal & Wolf’s Fix Instant hold and shine spray. I had heard of Neal & Wolf but had never tried any of their products before, so I decided to give it a whirl.

susanstylesyou fix

Neal & Wolf is a luxury brand, created by Neil Capstick who has worked in the hair industry for over 20 years. The range consists of 10 products.

Straight away I loved the packaging it is simple and sleek and looks very expensive. It is a very light spray but more of a spritz than a spray. It cleverly does two jobs in one – it is a hairspray and also a shine spray. Perfect for holiday as it is one less product to cart with you if you are travelling. As it is a pump rather than an aerosol, it is environmentally friendly too.

It gives an excellent natural, long lasting hold without being too sticky but also gives your hair a lovely intense shine. I found that one spritz before leaving home is enough and I didn’t have to reapply during the day. I have very thick hair and lots of it so this product is super efficient. An added bonus is that it doesn’t smell like hairspray. Apparently, they commissioned a fragrance house to develop a fragrance specifically for them. I love the sweet smell!

I’m sold and I am definitely going to try some more Neal & Wolf products. The Harmony Intensive Care Treatment sounds fab.

If you fancy treating yourself, I recommend you try Neal & Wolf’s Fix. It retails at £11.95 for 250ml.

Leave a Reply

