Quintessentially Yours

15 Aug

I am excited to tell you that the Autumn 2013 Stella and Dot collection has recently been launched! There are some lovely pieces this season and lots of celebs have been spotted wearing it. I just wanted to share with you a few of my fave pieces.

One of the things I love about Stella and Dot statement necklaces is that they are so versatile! They can be worn casually in the day time or can look perfectly elegant for an evening look.

I absolutely love the Tessa fringe necklace – its edgy but flirty and tassels are bang on trend for this Autumn/Winter. The Tessa necklace is made of glass beads, steel chains and coloured nylon threads. It makes a lovely swishy noise as you walk. Great to throw on over a t shirt and jeans.

susan styles you tessa

A really versatile piece is the the Sutton necklace which can be worn at least five ways so great value for money. It can be worn long or short, a single strand or all five. It is mixed metals so suitable for all skin tones. The Sutton is already becoming an editorial favourite!

susanstylesyou sutton

There’s quite a lot of vintage inspired pieces in the new collection and some lovely bright colours – so right up my street! My favourite piece is the Ivie bangle (below), which features a leaf motif with rhinestones and ruthenium accents. It is so pretty and sparkly and I have received lots of “Oohs” and “Aahs” when I have worn it!

I am also in love with the quintessential Somervell necklace (below), made of faceted triangular crystals – another great piece that transitions effortlessly from day to night! I just know I will wear this piece a lot over the coming months. I have just ordered a vintage inspired dress from Limb Clothing in the style below but a different fabric so can’t wait to wear this combo together. The guys at Limb create fantastic vintage inspired dresses using the finest fabrics and trimmings sourced worldwide. The patterns are hand cut to ensure a great fit for modern women who want a chic and stylish look from a vintage era. They are made in England too and you can visit their show room by appointment in Greater Manchester where you will receive expert help in choosing your style and material.

Stella & Dot

You don’t have to wait till Autumn to wear your new pieces either. They can be worn right now, either mixed in with the Summer Collection or alone.

I also love the new leopard mini ipad cover – so cute! I just need a mini ipad now …

susanstylesyou miniipadleopard

All jewellery can be purchased from my online shop here:

STELLA AND DOT

Contact me at susan@susanstylesyou.com or 07801 341526

www.susanstylesyou.com

6 Responses to “Quintessentially Yours”

  1. Sim @ Sims Life August 17, 2013 at 11:04 am #

    I am all about the accessories!! 🙂 They can transform any outfit.

  2. Kerrie McGiveron August 17, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    Love these. I need to learn to accessorize better, I’m pretty useless!

    • susanstylesyou August 18, 2013 at 8:33 am #

      Knowing your face shape is a good start as is whether gold or silver is best for you.

  3. Not From Lapland August 23, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    My sister was talking about statement necklaces the other week and i had no idea what she was talking about – i did that nodding along thing that you do. Now i know. And oh my goodness – i need to buy more necklaces!

    • susanstylesyou August 23, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

      A statement necklace can really transform an outfit. Stella and Dot jewellery is amazing and definitely an investment! I am in love with it!

Leave a Reply

