Neal’s Yard Remedies

24 Jul

susan styles youNYR_Organic_NoStrap_logo

About a month ago I was very excited to be invited along to a blogger event at Neal’s Yard Remedies Manchester.

I already use Neal’s Yard products during my Consultations so I was really looking forward to it! My clients receive a full makeover using Colour Me Beautiful cosmetics and in preparation for that, they also receive a mini facial. I am currently using Soothing Starflower Cleansing Milk, Rehydrating Rose Toner and Rehydrating Rose Daily Moisture. I use Neal’s Yard as they are organic and they only use safe, natural ingredients with a recognised therapeutic tradition, plus they create products that are beneficial to the environment. Also, like Colour Me Beautiful products, they don’t test their products on animals. What’s more, they are ‘Carbon Neutral’ (have a carbon footprint that is net zero) and regularly work with a host of charities. And, of course they just happen to smell delicious too!

I arrived a little late as I was attending another event (I know what a social whirl my life is!).

I just missed the presentation by Jane but I was warmly invited and glass of something sparking was immediately placed in my hand. Always a good start! There were plenty of nibbles available too.

Every blogger was asked to choose a complementary treatment and I opted for the back, neck and shoulder massage, which was expertly ministrated by Yuka. It was sooo nice that I nearly dozed off in the chair. I didn’t even know that Neals Yard did therapies. I was surprised at how reasonably priced they were. I will certainly be popping in next time I need a little TLC.

All the staff present were super friendly and helpful and I did not feel under any pressure to make a purchase which made me feel very relaxed. Or was that the constant topping up of my bubbly? Either way, it was a lovely evening and chance to be pampered and catch up with other bloggers.

If that wasn’t enough we were given a super duper goody bag to take home containing full size products that I can’t wait to try out!

susanstylesyou neals

Thank you so much for a lovely evening Neal’s Yard Remedies!

Leave a Reply

