The Stylfile

1 Jul

susanstyles stylfile 2

susanstylesyou stylfile

I am quite particular about my nails and love to have them painted bright colours. Of course, in an ideal world, I would be having a manicure every week but, unfortunately, manicures are for special occasions only.

I have a large box of polishes and implements for my own at home manicure and I’ve been trying out this fab new nail file lately. The S file is a two-step curved shaped nail file for quick and easy smoothing and shaping. One side of the file is for smoothing and the other for shaping.

It is the brain child of Apprentice winner Tom Pellereau and it really is such a simple idea that is genius! Apparently, he came up with the idea for the S file when he was watching his sister do her nails using a classic shaped nail file and noticed how awkward it looked.

The S File is perfect if, like me, you love rounded, oval nails. I personally can’t abide square nails. It makes life so much easier as the file naturally follows the shape of your nail. The unique shape means it helps prevent splitting. It really does give a professional finish like I just stepped out of the Salon±

Where has this S File been all my life?

It retails at £4.49, which I think is great price point and it lasts up to 12 months!

Give it a whirl and let me know how you get on!

One Response to “The Stylfile”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stylfile : Curved nailcare innovation from Tom Pellereau and Lord Sugar » Susan Styles You – S-File Review - July 1, 2013

    […] Why not check out the full article and other great product reviews from Susan Styles You here. […]

Leave a Reply

