Susan Steps Out …

30 May

… in FLATS!!!

I was recently asked to review some shoes and nearly fell off my chair laughing when I found it was for Clarks Desert Boots! If you know me, you know I just don’t “do” flats. Well that isn’t entirely true. I do wear flats on occasion – in the Gym, at the beach and when I am out walking my dog.

Clarks Original Desert Boot is really the epitome of simple design. No flashy cuts of leather, just a clean design using classic colours and high quality full grain leather or suede. Clarks Desert Boots have been around since the 1950s and are based off a style British Army officers in World War II fell in love with from the markets of Cairo. Clarks has become a household name and those simple, but classy boots they created over 60 years ago are still hip, cool and really in style.

The new SS13 range consists of 10 fabulous styles and I chose the Dusky Pink ones as they looked so fresh, cute and feminine. Although I was pleased that when they arrived, they were actually more of a brighter Salmon Pink – almost good enough to eat and definitely more me! They looked so adorable I was itching to try them out but I had to wait a while as the weather has been so shockingly bad. A pleasant and dry day duly arrived which was the perfect opportunity to give them their first outing. I chose some pale peach River Island skinnies and a plain oatmeal cashmere jumper to wear with my new boots. I accessorised with an elephant print Stella & Dot scarf and orange bangle. This the most down dressed I EVER get! I was amazed at how comfortable they were straight out of the box. Normally, with any new shoes, I suffer from blisters and rubbing but not with my Clarks Desert Boots. They really were butter soft from day 1. They are quite a snug fit so if you are thinking of investing in a pair, please do bear that in mind. I loved wearing them and they really do provide a comfortable and stylish alternative to a trainer.

susanstylesyou clarks susanstylesyou clarks 2

I love the bright colour of these glossy patent cobalt blue ones too! The boots consist of simple, clean lines and the clever stitched detail on the heel reflects the grooves of a vinyl record. You also get a free limited edition record design key fob when you order these which is pretty cool!

Check out the men’s collection too! They have really funked it up! I love these navy ones with a bold contrasting crepe sole for seasonal colour. This is the first time Clarks have done a coloured crepe sole.

So if you are in the market for some new footwear that is authentic, original and understated head over HERE and make the Clarks Desert boot your go to choice!

Leave a Reply

