Perfect Prom Dress

18 May
Perfect Prom Dress
I spotted this gorgeous dress in Coast at the Trafford Centre on a recent Personal Shopping trip – just THE perfect prom dress! Of course it would be perfect for ANY special occasion – be it a wedding or garden party. I love the elaborate applique and the striking contrast colour way. The graphic floral detail is so on trend this season. It is a very romantic dress but also a little edgy.

The Mycah dress features a patent skinny belt that cinches in at the waist complimenting its slightly flared pleated skirt making for a sensational silhouette. This style of dress is great if you are Triangle or Pear shape as it will draw the attention above the waist.

As the dress is SO striking keep the rest of your outfit simple and let the dress do the talking. I’ve teamed it with very understated jewellery from Stella and Dot . I’ve also chosen to bring out the pink in the accessories but it would look equally fab with nude heels and clutch. You will certainly be the belle of the ball in this number!

Are you tearing your hair out looking for an outfit for a special occasion?

I can help contact me susan@susanstylesyou.com or call me on 07801 341526.

One Response to “Perfect Prom Dress”

  1. Vanessa James May 18, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    That dress is so beautiful. I unfortunately don’t have a prom to go to but I do have a wedding coming up in August.. I might just have to go and try it on 🙂

Leave a Reply

