#NorthMeetUp

9 Apr

This week I received a last minute invitation to attend a fashion and beauty bloggers event #NorthMeetUp at Revolution bar in Manchester – organised by the glamorous and lovely Em Sheldon from EmTalks. She organised it so well and was really welcoming – especially as I was slightly apprehensive when I realised that the average age of the attendees was early to mid 20s! I arrived fashionably late and the room was already buzzing with excitement. I needn’t have been concerned as everyone I met was so friendly and I picked up lots of hints and tips about blogging. More than 60 bloggers turned up and they all looked fab and stylish! Some bloggers I spoke to blog socially, purely for the love of fashion and beauty, but for others it  was part of their career.

susanstylesyou red shoes

I never got to chat with Zoe Griffin, author of “Get Rich Blogging” but I have just ordered her book from Amazon!

There were several talks from Xen-Tan, GlamGlow and Arbonne to name a few, plus the opportunity to try some new products from Anne Semonin and Blanx. I had a lovely chat with the ladies from Ilah brows and left with a fab complimentary eye brow kit – looking forward to having a play with that!

Two for one cocktails, plus pretty cupcakes made it all very hospitable!

I left laden down with several goodie bags as you can see! I cannot believe the amount of products I have to try and can’t wait to get stuck in!

susanstylesyou north goody bagsusanstylesyou north goody bag 2

Em you did a fantastic job, not just with the amazing goody bags but it was such a fabulous day, I loved chatting to everyone, the bloggers and the people representing different brands and different products and everyone was so nice and easy to speak to!

5 Responses to “#NorthMeetUp”

  1. Laura April 9, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    Was such great event wasn’t it. Em did an amazing job. Can’t wait to get trying all the products xx

    • susanstylesyou April 9, 2013 at 8:47 am #

      We are so lucky! I remember your fab shoes!

      • Laura April 9, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

        Aw thanks hun! xx

  2. Not Dressed As Lamb (@notlamb) April 9, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    Susan thanks so much for your lovely comments via Twitter…! I know how it feels to attend events amongst lots of 20-somethings – I have a Blogger Award event next week and the other 9 nominees are probably young enough to be my daughters 😉 But other events I’ve attended are fine – when you have a shared love of fashion and beauty it really doesn’t matter what age you are I think!

    Catherine x

    • susanstylesyou April 9, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

      You are welcome Catherine! It can be be very daunting but as you say we have a shared love of fashion and beauty and we can all learn from each other too! Good luck with the award!

Leave a Reply

