Its Baaath Time!

22 Mar

I recently responded to Lisa’s Twitter request to review her lovely Its Baaath Time products and a few days later a dinky little package arrived on my doorstep.

susanstylesyou goodies

 

The box and the packaging was so pretty. I couldn’t wait to try these  lovely products out!

Its Baaath Time produces hand made milk based soaps and bath products using milk from their own goats.

Goats milk is almost the same PH as human skin so by using it in soap you have a product that is not only mild but full of goodness that leaves your skin moisturised and healthy.

Sufferers of skin complaints such as psoriasis, eczema, dermatitis have found goats milk soap to alleviate their symptoms greatly and as such is endorsed by many of the charities

And there’s more! All the soaps are SLS free (Sodium Lauryl Sulphate (SLS) is a very common harmful chemical found in shampoos, hair conditioners, toothpaste, body washes bubble baths etc.

I especially loved the dinky little bath melts that come in a pretty box with a selection of 4, 1 cherry, 1 mango, 1 chocolate and 1 lavender. My favourite was the lavender. The smell was divine and made my bath time even more relaxing – so much so that I nearly snoozed off! My skin felt amazingly smooth afterwards.

The little pot of Diddy lip Baaa-lm is perfect for this horrible weather and I have been using it every day. It really does moisturise my lips and the Peppermint flavour is so refreshing it gives a nice zing – almost felt like it was plumping my lips up a bit too! Diddy enough to fit in your purse for touching up throughout the day.

The 100 per cent natural Beeswax candle was decorated with a pretty bee and didn’t drip or make a mess as normal candles and of course, much kinder to the environment too!

The Lavender cream baaa was just gorgeous. I almost didn’t want to use it as it looks so pretty. The pure Lavender essential oil made this soap so soothing and made my skin really soft with a delicate fragrance.

Finally, my favourite has to be the Milkey Baa soap This is a lovely mild soap that contains goats milk, olive and coconut oils and nothing else. I have been suffering with an undiagnosed skin condition recently so this has been ideal for my sensitive skin. The condition of my skin has definitely improved since I started using the Milkey Baa soap. It has apparently been found to help sufferers of psoriasis, eczema and other dermatological disorders.

I would definitely recommend Its Baaath Time products – especially if you suffer from any skin complaints. I also think that they are amazingly good value for money. Great customer service from Lisa too. I will be back for more!

Leave a Reply

