Susan’s Style Search – Marilyn

29 Aug

I bumped into Marilyn at my hairdressers, John Yates in Didsbury. Marilyn loves fashion, she has great personal style and always looks fab.

However, today I just had to take a picture of her as she was rocking the gorgeous Stella & Dot Femme Fatale necklace! I love the bold, architectural links and chains, woven with a silvery blue thread which is picked up in Marilyn’s Oasis striped top. Sorry about the quality of the picture but I didn’t have my camera handy and had to resort to my Iphone.

She couldn’t remember where her jeans are from but her fabulous shoes are from Top Shop. A nude court shoe worn with skinny jeans really elongates the leg and I particularly love the must-have silver cap toe! They were spotted all over  countless Spring collections this year and metallic shoes will continue to be on trend for Autum/Winter. Marilyn’s nude pair keep her look edgy, yet chic at the same time.

Marilyn finishes off her outfit by adding a pop of colour with her statement Mulberry handbag. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

