Susan’s Style Search – Fridah

21 Jul

I was down in London last weekend having a blast at Hoopla – Stella and Dot’s annual event. I can’t bring myself to call it a conference as it was so much fun! I met lots of other lovely ladies who obviously had amazing sense of style but Fridah stood out in the crowd.

I was there for 2 days so spotted Fridah wearing a number of stunning outfits but this was my favourite. Timeless elegance and simplicity is the way to describe this look.

She is championing the High Street in her Marks and Spencer skirt, Mango blouse, Dune Shoes and Zara bag. Her statement jewellery is of course, Stella and Dot. The Adrienne earrings are unfortunately sold out but the Petra bracelet is available here.

I love the coffee and cream colours of this outfit with a pop of colour in the shoes. I love the tie detail around the top, accentuating the waist and the split in the skirt, elongates the body and shows just enough leg to be sexy and demure at the same time (if that is possible). She is ticking so many Spring/Summer 2012 boxes here, colour blocking, pleats, and studs (on the bag).

Fridah is inspired by Victoria Beckham’s dramatic look and loves fashion from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Way to go Fridah! Give me a sexy turn!

Leave a Reply

