Susan’s Style Search – Zena

24 Jun

I was on a pre-shop expedition for a Personal Shopping client when I spotted Zena. The weather was just miserable and I was so drawn to her ice cream pastel shades which are so on trend this Spring Summer and really suited her skin tone.

I asked her if she had any style inspirations and she replied that she liked to create her own look. However, she did share with me her frustrations with finding age appropriate clothes. I do think there is a definite problem for 40 plus women who wish to create a modern look without looking like mutton dressed as lamb. I don’t think Zena has anything to worry about as she has nailed her look perfectly. She manages to look fresh with a definite Romantic style personality. Just look at her pretty up do!

I asked her where she usually shops and she stated that high street stores are her favourite. Her aqua cardigan is from Top Shop – I loved this teamed with the coral pink scarf and her cute patent bag is from Ted Baker.

Special mention has to go to her amazing plimsoles that she customised herself! Aren’t they pretty?

Zena you certainly brightened my day!

One Response to “Susan’s Style Search – Zena”

  1. TayabIqbal July 4, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    Love that you took a shot of her…will have made hee week

Leave a Reply

