Top 100 Consultant for Colour Me Beautiful!

30 May

Recently, I was delighted to be receive an email informing me that I am in the top 100 consultants for Colour Me Beautiful!

To celebrate the fact, I was invited to lunch at a very nice hotel in Kensington, London.

So, on Monday I travelled down to London feeling very excited but also a little nervous and apprehensive.

I arrived at the hotel and knew immediately I was at the right place. The room was awash in variety of bright colours and every lady looked stunning. There were gorgeous dresses in reds, yellows, teals, complemented by perfect make-up. These ladies were the epitome of style without a doubt.

I wore a turquoise/yellow scarf print wrap skirt from Zara and a bright yellow jacket, also from Zara. I wore my fab Carvela bright yellow shoes and accessorised with some lovely bright yellow earrings from Kurt Geiger.

Over a delicious lunch and a couple of glasses of Sauvignon Blanc, I had the pleasure of networking with these very inspirational ladies in a relaxed and friendly environment. We changed seats between courses so I was able to chat to most of the ladies present.

Afterwards, I had a little girly shopping trip  in Covent Garden and purchased a gorgeous orange and blue silk dress from Zara. What a perfect day!

I have certainly picked up lots of tips and returned even more enthusiastic about colour than I was previously!

Leave a Reply

